A Happy Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday! To who? To me! Yep, that’s right. It’s my birthday! My 20th birthday, as a matter of a fact. Slightly bittersweet…I have officially left my teenage years and have begun a brand new decade in my life.

At 6:45 a.m. this morning, I was awakened to a blinding light, streamers, balloons, and roommates with noisemakers in their mouths, yelling, “Happy Birthday!” After adjusting my eyes, we went upstairs to more streamers, balloons, and a giant sugar cookie cake. The girls got up at 5 a.m. to bake and decorate. Aren’t they sweet?

Altogether, it’s been a good day. I had a rough start to my week ( I was sick, and I got in an accident yesterday), but today has been pretty good. I took my car to the shop today and picked up a brand new Kia Spectra. It’s not the biggest or nicest thing I’ve ever driven, but it’s pretty, and it’s a car. 🙂

I have all sorts of pictures to post relating to this blog, but I’m in class right now (Shh! Don’t tell!) and can’t upload them… I’ll try to get them up here when I get a chance!

On another note, I finished all 4 seasons of LOST. Season 5 starts a week from tomorrow! Woohoo!

~ by Brittany Howard on January 13, 2009.

One Response to “A Happy Happy Birthday!”

  1. Hi Britt, I love your web site. I’m praying for you and the rest of the group for your up coming concert. God will use all of you to glorify him and add souls to his kingdom thru your wonderful music.You are all so faithful to him and his blessings will come forth in a might way. God bless all of you as you travel on your journey with Jesus. Love ya lots. maw-maw

Leave a Reply

 
